h1

TWD – Dulce de Leche Duos

March 23, 2010

Dulce de Leche, how did it take 48 years for me to discover this lovely treat?  The first time I made this decadent treat was to try a Paula Deen recipe, Banoffee Pie, which in our home is now affectionately referred to as “Crazy Banana Pie.”  When I saw the name of this week’s recipe, of course it was on my list of things to make.

I was in a time crunch, so actually used the canned version rather than doing it myself.  That made for a very simple morning of baking.

They are the right combination of crunchy and chewy, with that beautiful creamy middle.  Yum!  I was thinking of packing them up for a camping trip, but maybe they’ll find their way to a home full of teenagers.  Ah, the beauty of baking with nieces and nephews and friends around.  I get to taste and then find a home for the goodies.

Thank you, Jodie of Beansy Loves Cake, for this week’s selection.  It’s a keeper!

6 comments

  1. You should really make some home made DDL.

    It is so easy, and when you find sweetened condensed milk on sale, it is even better


  2. Oooh I might have to hunt down Paula Deen’s Banofee Pie recipe now. I’m on a serious dulce de leche kick now! Glad you enjoyed the cookies.
    -CB

    http://iheartfood4thought.com


  3. I am going to try and fit these in tomorrow. I love caramel but passed on these. Now I am having second thoughts and want to make them. :)


  4. they were a hit with us too!!! nice job :)


  5. I’m jealous that you wre able to find the canned DDL although I was surprised at how easy it was to make. I, too, want to find more recipes that use this lucious stuff!


  6. Banoffee pie used to be the only reason I made Dulce de Leche. Discovered that one in London.

    Cookies look great.



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

